Memories of my grandmother: day 6

Small pieces of glass at the roadside makes me remember that time when my grandmother took us to Paris by train. All the beautiful church windows. I was 12 years old and afraid to fly so I got my first proper backpack and we traveled by train. I’m wearing the same backpack right now, walking this road with the small pieces of glass. My cousin and I got to choose between Disneyland and Monet’s garden, he choose the land and I went to the garden. I’ve always longed for blue wisteria since that day but my country is too cold.

image

The road goes on.

image

Fregment 8: Colourful shards from collisions and bottles.

image

If these horsetails where blue and hanging instead of standing they could almost remind of wisteria.

Leave a Reply

